Day 87- Marathon!

Running 87/365

I will be running the NYCM. Well, at least barring injury, or other unforeseen life events, you will find me clambering up bridges and crossing boroughs in my quest to run 26.2 miles.

Today my fabulous team the Dashing Whippets, held a lottery for the 5 marathon spots we had earned through volunteering. I have myself, my mother, and two awesome friends to thank for my 6 entries into the lottery. My name was pulled 3 times, it was definitely meant to be.

I’m sure it will seem funny, as I run my 20th mile, that I ever thought of this marathon as something that I won, not earned. But for now, at least, I will enjoy the opportunity I have to see NYC from a whole new vantage point. Let the training commence!

Share

2 responses to “Day 87- Marathon!

  1. Yaaayyy!!! Congrats! I’ll be watching for you nipping my heels all the way through.

  2. Pleased as punch! wow 3 times pulled out of the hat? – guess you did win – what you did earn. ..

Leave a Reply

